Trust between sellers and buyers is critical for the success of a marketplace. One way we build trust is to let users rate and review each other after a order is complete.
How reviews work?
After a order is completed, both buyer and seller can review each other. A review consists of:
A positive or negative rating (thumbs up or down)
A free-form written review
Are reviews and ratings required?
Users can choose not to rate and review the other party. However, they can’t refuse a review from the other party.
Where do the ratings and reviews appear?
Reviews are visible to everyone on each seller’s shop page. A seller’s rating (percentage of positive ratings and number of ratings) is also shown on each listing page.
Can reviews be edited or deleted?
Currently the platform does not allow for reviews to be edited or deleted. Once you submit your review it’s set in stone.